Our Board of Directors

As a not-for-profit corporation, Family Service Center is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. At its monthly meetings, the Board evaluates goals for the agency, reviews financial activities and examines policy issues to insure we are continuing to meet the needs of our communities.

Our fundraising efforts are critical to achieving Family Service Center's goal of providing affordable mental health services throughout our communities. Only 50% of the current budget is obtained through client fees, The client fees are underwritten through the efforts of board fundraising activities, in addition to grants from New Trier and Northfield townships, United Way, community service organizations and charitable foundations.

Board of Directors

Gayle Inbinder, President, Wilmette

Mari Marrinan, Vice-President, Northbrook

Vera Mayer, Treasurer, Northbrook

Louise Yao, Corresponding Secretary, Wilmette

Lara Cleary, Wilmette

Mark W. Croll, Chicago

Michael Forester, Glenview

Cristen Forrester, Wilmette

Fritz E. Freidinger, Glenview

Andrew Haak, Kenilworth

Neil J. Hochstadt Ph.D., Northbrook

Paul Kredow, Psy.D., Highland Park

Becky McLennan, Glenview

James Neaylon III, Chicago

Peggy O'Brien, Glenview

Melanie Peterson, Glenview

Craig Rockey, Chicago

David Shapiro, Northbrook

Patrick Slein, Glenview

Kevin Swan, Chicago

Marsha Tolchin, Northbrook

Advisory Board

William Attea

Michael Basofin

Gilbert Bowen, D.Div.

Nancy Canafax

Mark Damisch

Ellen Fagerburg

Rev. Thomas Hickey

Philip Janicak, M.D.

Joyce Knauff

Andrew Kuby III

State Sen. Julie Morrison

Joseph Moss

Susan Nebel

Susan Noyes

Ron Phemister

Catherine Pratt

Myron Resnick

Mike Schack

Heidi Voorhees

Wonja Yook